PDA

View Full Version : Form Preloading Data



dragon001
1 Aug 2010, 3:00 PM
Hi,
I was wondering on how to load certain Data into one or two fields.
I need this for a Create User Form.
There are the fields Password and Username that get theire content from an PHP Script.

dorgan
1 Aug 2010, 4:08 PM
Look at the BasicForm loadRecord() method

madkris
1 Aug 2010, 4:12 PM
There are several ways. And here's a few.

Ext.getCmp('componentID').setValue();

If you are within the Form's scope

this.getForm().setValues({name1: value1, name2:value2})

Hope this helps:)