PDA

View Full Version : Toolbar and redirection between panels

Considerate
6 Aug 2010, 8:32 AM
Hi,

I'm new to Sencha and ExtJS development and have run into a problem.
What I want is to create a behavior like the one iPhone contacts have.
I want the list to redirect to a form when you click a row and to another one when you click a "+" button in the top right corner of the screen. The form should then have a back button leading back to the list.

I know this might not be something that you can't give a short quick answer but I really appreciate any effort to help.

The problem is that I don't know how to change the card when I click the row because the index.js file ins't listening for navigation events on those rows.
Is there any way to trigger the listchange event on the navigationPanel from the card that contains the list?

Thank you, Considerate

Considerate
6 Aug 2010, 3:45 PM
I now have managed to make the list redirect to the form when you click a row using itemtap event on the list, setting the layout of the panel containing the list to 'card' and changing to the other card using setCard method. The problem is that I can't move back to the list. I can change the title with setTitle on sink.Main.ui.navigationBar but I don't know how to edit the buttons or keep the List intact after redirecting (i.e. not making it unable to return to it). Can you help?

I can access the navigationBar object as sink.Main is made accessible globally but even if I edit the items of it or even set the dockedItems of sink.Main.ui directly nothing gets updated to show my changes. Is that what is done in the line:
Ext.ux.UniversalUI.superclass.initComponent.call(this);? if that is the case how do I make it update from this other object?

Also on a side note, how do make the this keyword refer to the object (this time Ext.Panel) your editing?

Considerate
6 Aug 2010, 6:25 PM