PDA

View Full Version : [DEFER-199] Backspace problem in the Ext Designer Toolbox Panel "Filter" input field



satoshiokita
27 Aug 2010, 9:46 PM
Designer version tested:

Designer 1.0.2.11
Operating System:

WinXP Pro SP3
Window 7 Pro

Description:

if you input the japanese(multibyte) without focus. next time you can't input japanese.
the Logo of Designer appear and all unsaved things are lost and you only can close the designer.

Test Case:

1. start ext designer
2. change input method to japanese input mode.


3. go into the Ext Designer Toolbox Panel
4. focus with a mouse click on the "Filter..." input field.
5. input '?' by the a key once. (input multibyte character.)


6. focus out with a mouse click at the center of main area.(I don't know this name that has the "Design" button, the "Code" button and so on)
7. input '?' by the a key once. (input multibyte character.)
this is not display. Probably this input data was buffered the IME or Qt.


9. go into the Ext Designer Toolbox Panel
10. focus with a mouse click on the "Filter..." input field.(now display '?')
11. press TWICE "backspace" to remove '?'.


12. focus out with a mouse click at the center of main area.
13. input '?' by the a key once. (input multibyte character.)
this is not display. Probably this input data was buffered the IME or Qt.


14. go into the Ext Designer Toolbox Panel
15. focus with a mouse click on the "Filter..." input field.(now display 'Filter...')
16. input '?' by the a key once. but I can't input data.
17. press "backspace" several times.
the Logo of Designer appear and all unsaved things are lost and you only can close the designer.



I refered similar problem to write english:

FIXED-112-Backspace-problem-in-component-config-panel-combobox (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?97954-FIXED-112-Backspace-problem-in-component-config-panel-combobox)

jarrednicholls
30 Aug 2010, 6:01 AM
Thanks satoshiokita, I will look into this problem.

jarrednicholls
31 Aug 2010, 4:28 PM
Hi satoshiokita,

I am unable to reproduce this issue...albeit I do not have an international keyboard to generate multibyte characters. I will put this ticket on hold in the system and I'll continue investigation. To keep things "tidy" on the forums here, I will mark the ticket as "DEFER".

Thanks,
Jarred