PDA

View Full Version : Add FilterRow to ListViews



taxidriver
2 Sep 2010, 3:36 AM
Hello guys,

Have you any idea how I can add filterrow plugin to listview?

I'd appreciate any help,

Thank you!!

Condor
2 Sep 2010, 3:56 AM
The filtering logic is the same for ListView and GridView, but you will have to rewrite how the filter row is rendered and resized.

How well do you know Ext? This is not something I would recommend to a beginner.

taxidriver
2 Sep 2010, 4:27 AM
Hello Condor,

I know that both GridPanels and ListViews use the store which is the dataset that has to be filtered.
My question was if there were a plugin like Ext.ux.grid.FilterRow that I could use without rewrite.

I have already started to modify the above plugin in order to comply to ListViews,

Thank you for the immediate response