PDA

View Full Version : Grid column width



paulr
12 Sep 2010, 7:37 PM
Hey there,
is there any way that i can specify grid column to be auto width?
i know there is a config option "autoHeight" for GridPanel.

Thank you kindly

Condor
12 Sep 2010, 11:02 PM
And what would 'auto' mean? You want to column to fit the content?

There are several user extensions that can do that.

paulr
12 Sep 2010, 11:49 PM
Hey Condor,

Thank you for the swift reply.

Yes. i want the column width to fit the content exactly. and if possible, as the column width is automatically set according to the content, the gridpanel width will also be set accordingly.

Can you point to me any user extensions?

Thank you

Condor
12 Sep 2010, 11:55 PM
TableGridView (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?77908-TableGridView-lightweight-GridView-based-upon-a-lt-table-gt)
Dbl click to autosize (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?57031-Dbl-click-column-header-to-autosize)