PDA

View Full Version : ProgressBarPager DefualtText doesn't work



pradeepa
22 Sep 2010, 11:50 PM
The sencha progress bar pager sample is not showing default text('Loading...') when a response delay is introduced. progress-bar-pager.js was changed to read from php. In php side, few seconds sleep was introduced before sending sample data array. then it first display 'No data to display', but after the given number of seconds, it says 'Displaying 1-30 of 30'. How can I solve this?

Thanks.

progress-bar-pager.js
---------------------


var store = new Ext.data.Store({
// proxy: new Ext.ux.data.PagingMemoryProxy(myData), // removed
url:'readdata.php' (http://www.sencha.com/forum/'readdata.php'), // added



readdata.php - which send same sample data
------------


$output_obj = array( array('3m Co',71.72,0.02,0.03,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Alcoa Inc',29.01,0.42,1.47,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Altria Group Inc',83.81,0.28,0.34,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('American Express Company',52.55,0.01,0.02,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('American International Group, Inc.',64.13,0.31,0.49,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('AT&T Inc.',31.61,-0.48,-1.54,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Boeing Co.',75.43,0.53,0.71,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Caterpillar Inc.',67.27,0.92,1.39,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Citigroup, Inc.',49.37,0.02,0.04,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Company',40.48,0.51,1.28,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Exxon Mobil Corp',68.1,-0.43,-0.64,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('General Electric Company',34.14,-0.08,-0.23,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('General Motors Corporation',30.27,1.09,3.74,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Hewlett-Packard Co.',36.53,-0.03,-0.08,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Honeywell Intl Inc',38.77,0.05,0.13,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Intel Corporation',19.88,0.31,1.58,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('International Business Machines',81.41,0.44,0.54,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Johnson & Johnson',64.72,0.06,0.09,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('JP Morgan & Chase & Co',45.73,0.07,0.15,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('McDonald\'s Corporation',36.76,0.86,2.40,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Merck & Co., Inc.',40.96,0.41,1.01,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Microsoft Corporation',25.84,0.14,0.54,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Pfizer Inc',27.96,0.4,1.45,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('The Coca-Cola Company',45.07,0.26,0.58,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('The Home Depot, Inc.',34.64,0.35,1.02,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('The Procter & Gamble Company',61.91,0.01,0.02,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('United Technologies Corporation',63.26,0.55,0.88,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Verizon Communications',35.57,0.39,1.11,'9/1 12:00am'),
array('Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.',45.45,0.73,1.63,'9/1 12:00am')
);
$json = json_encode($output_obj);
sleep(10);
echo $json;

troseberry
23 Sep 2010, 4:18 AM
I had a similiar issue where the grid wouldnt show the loading mask. I had to use the store.load.defer() method


thisCmp.store.load.defer(100, thisCmp.store, [{
callback: function () {
}
}]);

pradeepa
23 Sep 2010, 10:22 PM
Actually issue was regarding display message in the PagingToolbar with ProgressBarPager plugin.

Thanks troseberry, As you suggested, I could manage with loadMask/listener in the grid for the moment.

Any idea of showing defaultText ( 'Loading...') in the paging tool bar itself while loading the grid?

Thanks.