PDA

View Full Version : How to add label and buttons in combobox?



livinglegends
5 Oct 2010, 8:17 AM
Hi,

I want to add labels and buttons in combobox.

Can anyone give hint?

plalx
5 Oct 2010, 11:34 AM
You could look at the tpl config option. But I don't really see why you would want to put a button in a combobox... ? Are you planning to send a value to the server with that field?

livinglegends
5 Oct 2010, 9:09 PM
You could look at the tpl config option. But I don't really see why you would want to put a button in a combobox... ? Are you planning to send a value to the server with that field?

Thanks for reply..

No... no planning to send value to server....

Actually, When user add some value using form, as per requirement we need to add those value in comobobox with remove options with each value. So, later user can remove.

So, I am planning to add lable with remove button options in comobobox with each value so user can click remove button to remove that value.

How, can I use tpl config option?

plalx
6 Oct 2010, 6:05 AM
How, can I use tpl config option?

Oh, I get it now... well, you can just look at the tpl documentation (http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/dev/docs/?class=Ext.form.ComboBox&member=tpl) first, everything is explained...