PDA

View Full Version : Get container grid from cell editor?



Sesshomurai
9 Oct 2010, 5:18 AM
Hi,
I've been trying for 5 hours to get the containing grid from a combo cell editor.

I tried findParentBy... and none of them execute.

The combo.ownerCt is undefined as well.

What's the trick to finding the containing grid from a cell editor?

thanks!

Condor
9 Oct 2010, 5:24 AM
You can't. You would have to copy that information to the combobox before it is activated (example (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?111606-refering&p=521111#post521111)).

Sesshomurai
9 Oct 2010, 5:28 AM
Thanks for the awesome quick reply Condor. You rock.