PDA

View Full Version : dynamically loading scripts ?



muncher
11 Oct 2010, 8:16 AM
I have got an app that does everything in one page. Something similar to extjs api documentation page. The app is getting bigger and bigger. So whenever I write a new script, I include it in that page. However, in future, I think that might just increase the page loading time which I would want to avoid. Is there any way to avoid that or something like dynamically loading a script might help reduce the load ?

11 Oct 2010, 8:23 AM
check out Ext.Loader in the API. You'll need to include it separately in your project.

VinylFox
11 Oct 2010, 8:31 AM
The other way to go would be to concatenate and minify your code into one download.

http://www.sencha.com/products/jsbuilder/

I do this with all of my projects....works well.

muncher
11 Oct 2010, 8:34 AM
cool.