PDA

View Full Version : Problem with form submission

renb
14 Oct 2010, 6:57 AM
Hi,

I was trying to create a simple login form, but there was a problem with the submission. It didn't work when I clicked the login button.

Here are some of my codes about submission:

var doaction=function(){
var userName = form.getValues().name;

if(userName == "" || userName == null){
Ext.Msg.alert('Caution', 'Please Input Your Username!',
function(){Ext.getCmp('userid').focus();});
} else {
form.submit({
url:'/project/loginAction.do',
method:'post',
waitMsg : {message:'Submitting', cls : 'demos-loading'}
});
}
}

I am a novice in sencha and extjs, I am not sure about how to submit here.
How to submit a form?
Can anyone give me some suggestions? Thanks in advance!

evant
14 Oct 2010, 3:03 PM
I don't see particularly wrong with that, what do you mean by "doesn't work"? If you look in the resources tab do you see it fires off a request?

renb
14 Oct 2010, 9:28 PM
It didn't transfer to the URL '/project/loginAction.do' as I designed.
I tried to debug that and found the 'loginAcion' did not process. I guess it didn't fire off a request.

I added the following code to the submit method :

success : function(response) {},
failure : function() {
//failed to request
Ext.Msg.alert('Information', 'Failed to connection!');
}

It alert 'Failed to connection' ...

steve1964
15 Oct 2010, 12:22 AM
Hi, your loginAction.do must return a json formatted response with success: true or false, look at the sencha touch form example and also test the loginAction.do via direct url by appending the required parameter to the url itself.

dac0nvu
15 Oct 2010, 6:11 AM
@steve1964 - do you mean the Forms example in the Kitchen Sink examples? I am having a similar problem and I think it has to do with properly formatting the JSON response. I just can't seem to find an example of what a proper JSON response looks like. My callback never gets fired.

steve1964
15 Oct 2010, 6:25 AM