PDA

View Full Version : Enable Tooltip in a GridPanel



guys2008
17 Oct 2010, 8:28 AM
Hi,

Does anyone can give or point me to an example that shows how to enable tooltip for a given column in a GridPanel ? (This column's width is almost always not enough for the text it displays)

Thanks,

jokelas
17 Oct 2010, 8:48 AM
Hi,

I cannot remember if there is anything built in feature for this (column, grid, columnModel), but atleast you can set the "qtip" parameter for the cell in columns renderer.

e. g.


scope:this,
renderer: function(value){
return '<div qtip="' +value+ '">' +value+ '</div>';
}


- Simo

guys2008
17 Oct 2010, 9:33 AM
Thanks jokelas !! It did the job... :)

Animal
17 Oct 2010, 9:51 AM
Use a DataTip