PDA

View Full Version : Fieldsets not showing in Chrome



SabaSarwat
19 Oct 2010, 2:12 AM
Hello All...

In my EXTJS application, i have a combo... on the selection of different options, I want to show different fieldsets
(Initially fieldsets are hidden) I used following code for this purpose



{
xtype : 'combo',
fieldLabel : 'Select School',
name : 'schoolTypes',
store : [ 'School A', 'School B',
'School C'],
forceSelection : true,
emptyText : 'Select Type',
typeAhead : true,
triggerAction : 'all',
selectOnFocus : true,
listeners: {
select : function( combo, record, index ){
Ext.getCmp('schoolA').hide();
Ext.getCmp('schoolB').hide();
Ext.getCmp('schoolC').hide();
if (index==0)
{
Ext.getCmp('schoolA').show();
}
else if (index==1)
{
Ext.getCmp('schoolB').show();
}
else if (index==2)
{
Ext.getCmp('schoolC').show();
}
}
}
}



This code is working fine on Firefox 3.6.10 but fieldsets are not showing in Chrome 1.2.183.29. Kindly help me!

Regards,
Saba!

Animal
19 Oct 2010, 2:41 AM
Chrome 1.2? Mine reports as 8.0.552.5.

Have you tried upgrading?

SabaSarwat
19 Oct 2010, 3:07 AM
sorry, the version is 6.0.472.63

Animal
19 Oct 2010, 3:19 AM
So it's when you show them, they do not appear.

What is the Container that they are in using?

SabaSarwat
19 Oct 2010, 3:46 AM
combo is in a fieldset, en this fieldset is in a panel en the panel is further filling the center of a border layout.

SabaSarwat
19 Oct 2010, 3:48 AM
Even this code returns false


Ext.getCmp('schoolA').setVisible(true);
alert("My School is visible?"+Ext.getCmp('schoolA').isVisible());


It returns true in firefox.

Animal
19 Oct 2010, 4:06 AM
You'll have to debug.

SabaSarwat
19 Oct 2010, 5:53 AM
Can you kindly tell how to debug in chrome?