PDA

View Full Version : Focus on first tab



dhanek
16 Aug 2007, 10:04 AM
HI,

I have multiple tabs, but while loading the page, by default the foucs is on last tab.

So how can i force the selection for first tab.

Thank you

para
16 Aug 2007, 10:18 AM
After you add the panels (tabs), make a showPanel() call for the tab you want to be active.



eastLayout.add('center', new Ext.ContentPanel('help', {title: 'Help', closable: false, collapsible: true}));
eastLayout.add('center', new Ext.ContentPanel('developer', {title: 'Developer', closable: true, collapsible: true}));
eastLayout.add('center', new Ext.ContentPanel('playground', {title: 'Playground', closable: true, collapsible: true}));
//...//
layout.getRegion('east').showPanel('help');

dhanek
16 Aug 2007, 11:47 AM
Great...That worked.
Thank you