View Full Version : select works on desktop browser but not on iphone

21 Oct 2010, 1:36 PM
I have a form with 3 select drop downs. all are bound using a store. They work perfectly fine on chrome. but when I test on iPhone, they seem to be frozen. None of the populate or open up when I click them.

I have added the form to my panel as well in the items[] array. Any ideas why?

21 Oct 2010, 1:44 PM
The regular buttons on the toolbar are also very slow. This is an iphone4

21 Oct 2010, 5:24 PM
Solution: Make sure you use the name attribute. The desktop browser allows the app to function without it. iphone will not.

2 Dec 2010, 6:06 AM
Thanks for that! Had same problem on my iphone, after adding name it works as a charm .

2 Dec 2010, 8:01 AM

2 Dec 2010, 9:13 AM
Wow been looking for a solution to this forever. Thank you.