PDA

View Full Version : updating a store record



yehudagoldner
24 Oct 2010, 5:10 AM
hi again, thank you for your help.
i apologizes for my English, I originally speak Hebrew
i have another small newbies question

i have a store implemented as a grid, And i want to update records on external event (outside the grid).

i'm dived the store API but apparently i missed the part of how to do update record...

thanks a head!

Animal
24 Oct 2010, 6:14 AM
Get the Record from the Store.

Call its set method to set fields.

Stores can even automatically update the server if configured with a Writer to match the Reader add a set of URLs, one for each operation: C, R, U, D

yehudagoldner
24 Oct 2010, 6:43 AM
thanks!