PDA

View Full Version : loading a store in codeigniter



chiconerd
29 Oct 2010, 2:14 PM
Hey is weird I can see in fiebug that the server gives me a response with the json data but then when I do console.log(store).
the store is empty...

this code works fine without codeigniter but when I use it in codeigniter the store stays empty even tho the json data is received..

any idea? any one using codeigniter?

plalx
30 Oct 2010, 1:23 PM
Listen to the exception event of the store, the data store might be unable to parse the server response.

chiconerd
3 Nov 2010, 9:03 AM
man I really need to learn how to use exceptions :(.. I believe that is whats going on, the store is just not loading the response..

plalx
3 Nov 2010, 10:18 AM
You can learn more about the exception event here (http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/dev/docs/?class=Ext.data.DataProxy&member=exception).

Here's how you can listen to it...



store.on({
'exception': function() {
console.log('failed', arguments);
}
});