PDA

View Full Version : Card Layout - resize w/Set Active



jt1088
3 Nov 2010, 8:03 AM
I have a cardlayout with a form on the first panel, and a grid on the second. The second panel is much larger.

The re-size seems to work ok, except the position is not recalculated to center & the drop shadow remains the original size. Is there a method I can call to reset the window's size, position & drop shadow?

Thanks!

Condor
3 Nov 2010, 8:15 AM
You could call syncShadow(), but do you really want a window that changes size?

I would create the window with the large size and don't worry about the fact that the first page is half empty.

jt1088
3 Nov 2010, 8:25 AM
Perfect - that worked nicely.

Thanks for the quick reply!

Yeah, its want I want - the first window is a date range selector, the second is a much larger record set showing the results.