PDA

View Full Version : Tabs in North Region



paese
20 Aug 2007, 8:39 AM
Hi,

I have a BorderLayout with multiple ContentPanels in the "center" Region. The autogenerated Tabs are great, but I need these Tabs in the north region as a navigation, not in the center.

Is it possible to have the tabs in the north region? How can I achieve this?

I'm thankful for every hint that points me in the right direction...
paese

para
20 Aug 2007, 9:13 AM
I'm curious why you need them in the north panel.

just wondering...

paese
20 Aug 2007, 9:36 AM
Because I have some minimal grids (i.e. name, forename) as content which are not as wide as the tabs itself. and then the east panel with additional information overlaps my navigation/tabs. So I need a navigation in the north region that is always visible...

Maybe I'm searching too far away, but I don't know how to solve that. I'm trying now with a manual tabpanel with empty contents in the north.

para
20 Aug 2007, 9:43 AM
I always use autotabs, so I have no experience with the TabPanel.

I don't really want to recommend it, but you could try some little hack to move the autotabs to a different element...

Once its all rendered you might want to try moving it to an element in the north. Experiment :)

paese
20 Aug 2007, 1:24 PM
Thanks for your input para. I spend some time trying to solve it this way, but I resigned.

Finally I made it with a TabPanel and it works like it should.