PDA

View Full Version : stuck: ExtJSinAction chapter 7 all looks good but no results

stewardsencha
9 Nov 2010, 7:25 AM
Noob here.
Working my way through chapter 7, wanting to see a grid with server data.

This is a stripped-down version.
I've tried various flavours and all end up at the same place.
Everything looks fine, no errors, response sent, received... but no data displayed.

Feels like I need to kick the display somewhere.
Or that I have left something disconnected between the data source and the control...

I am just not seeing or guessing correctly.
While it's a great way to learn, I really wanna see some data !!!

Below is code and response from server.

(crossing fingers) Thanks for any replies.

Ext.onReady(function() {

var CatStore = new Ext.data.JsonStore({
url : "../getDepartments.php" ,
root : 'rows',
storeId : 'idCatStore',
fields : [
{ name : "department", mapping : "department" },
{ name : "numEmployees", mapping : "numEmployees" }
]
});

var idCatStore = new Ext.ListView({
store : CatStore,
singleSelect : true,
columns : [
{
header : 'Category',
dataIndex : 'department'
},
{
header : 'Count',
dataIndex : 'numEmployees',
}
]
});

CatStore.load();

new Ext.Window({
layout : 'fit',
height : 300,
width : 225,
items : idCatStore
}).show();
});