PDA

View Full Version : manually reset the displayed value of a combobox



flamant
10 Nov 2010, 10:24 AM
Hi,

when I manually reset the displayed value of a combobox the value of the combo is blank (the value is '') only when I loose the focus (that is when I focus on another field)

is there a possibility to instantaneously set to blank value without loosing the focus when I manually reset the displayed value?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

darthwes
10 Nov 2010, 12:27 PM
How about the ultra obvious
combo.clearValue()?

flamant
11 Nov 2010, 1:12 AM
Hi darthwes and thank you for your answer

when I said reset the displayed value, I meant that i do it manually with a keyboard action. For example if I have a Yes/No (with respective values being 1/0) combo and the displayed value is "Yes" I press 3 times the dell button to obtain respectively "Ye", than "Y" than "". When The combo displayed value is "", unfortunately the value of the combo is not blank : it is still "1". I have to loose the focus to have it blank