PDA

View Full Version : How to get the EditorGridPanel data ?



Anup Rana
10 Nov 2010, 9:37 PM
I am using EditorGridPanel and i want to get the available rows from the Grid on the button click event.
How can i do it ?

darthwes
10 Nov 2010, 9:44 PM
Umm. Generally you get the grid with Ext.getCmp(grid's ID). Meaning you have to set an id for the grid. There are other, lots of other, ways to do it. Sometimes I use the ref field, sometimes I take the button's ownerCt (or it's ownerCt.ownerCt), and reference the grid I need that way. Depends on how your code is set up.

Anup Rana
10 Nov 2010, 10:07 PM
Well, with Ext.getCmp(gridID) with this which method i have to use to get the grid's data. ?

Animal
11 Nov 2010, 12:41 AM
You MADE the grid didn't you? You KNOW that the data is in its Store!

Anup Rana
11 Nov 2010, 12:54 AM
No the grid data is not coming from the store.The data is coming from another grid.