PDA

View Full Version : [solved] How to switch sort special



skamava
22 Aug 2007, 3:37 AM
Hi all,
I'm quite new to EXTJS, sometimes i find what i need in the forum but this time ...

My problem is as follow :
I ve got a datastore with remotesort=false to give the user to make sort on the grid quickly with javascript.

I load my data with a json reader, the data are displayed from php script, no problem for that.
But i have created a sortmanager : this sort manager sort my data with column which are not displayed on the grid.
When the user apply the new sort with the sort manager, this one send parameters to the server and the list change with the new sort. But when the user use first the sort with javascript and he want after use the sort manager, datas keep sorting with javascript. there is no refresh.

So my question is : could we use the both system, javascript sort (remotesort = false) and my sortmanager (remotesort = true) ? is it necessary to override some function on the store ? if yes how ?
Thanks by advance for your answer.

I could sent you screen copy and code if you need

Skamava

skamava
23 Aug 2007, 12:38 AM
Hi all,
I finaly resolved the problem myself with the forum !

Extjs is a really good stuff !

Skamava

Footeuz
31 Aug 2007, 1:26 AM
And how did you did it ???? Please

Because I have the same need to sort a grid on all datas and I don't find the answer in other threads ?