PDA

View Full Version : new GridPanel and new Store, but new GridPanel still using old Store

watermark
22 Nov 2010, 2:25 PM
I'm pretty new to ext, have mercy.

See below for code. I have a tabPanel, a store that extends JsonStore (myStore), and a panel that extends gridpanel (myPanel). I create a new store in the constructor of myPanel.

If I open a new tab, tabPanel.add(new myPanel({tree:'hugger'});
then close that newly opened tab
then open a new different tab, tabPanel.add(new myPanel({tree:'killer'})

The 2nd tab will display the store information for the tree:hugger instead of tree:killer. I'm 100% positive that the server is receiving a new request for the second store instantiation, and that it's returning the correct information. It's like it receives the new data, but still uses store data from the first request it received. If I don't close the first tab, it seems to function fine.

The below code is heavily edited for forum posting, so ignore any syntax errors you may find.

myStore = Ext.extend(Ext.data.JsonStore, {
constructor: function(params) {
params = params || {};

myStore.superclass.constructor.call(this, Ext.apply({
root: 'rows',
url: 'json/users/',
remoteSort: true,
baseParams: params,
autoLoad: {params:{start: 0, limit: 20}},
fields: [
{
name: 'User_id'
},
{
name: 'User_username'
},
{
name: 'Group_name'
}
]
},cfg));
}
});

myPanel = Ext.extend(Ext.grid.GridPanel, {
constructor: function(cfg, params) {
cfg = cfg || {};
params = params || {};

this.store = new myStore(params);

myPanel .superclass.constructor.call(this, Ext.apply({
stripeRows: true,
loadMask: true,
closable: true,
title: 'Users',
autoExpandColumn: 'username',
store: this.store,
height: 500,
bbar: {
xtype: 'paging',
store: this.store,
displayInfo: true
},
columns: [
{
xtype: 'gridcolumn',
header: 'Group',
sortable: true,
width: 100,
dataIndex: 'Group_name'
},
{
xtype: 'gridcolumn',
id: 'username',
dataIndex: 'User_username',
header: 'Username',
sortable: true
}
]
}, cfg));
}
});