PDA

View Full Version : Issue with Grids



cgp
6 Oct 2006, 3:46 AM
I'm not able to call getView on DDGrid.

Maybe the definition needs to be moved?

jack.slocum
6 Oct 2006, 3:56 AM
I moved this over here because it is more of a help question. getView() can't be broken, it only 1 line: "return this.view;". :)

Is your grid rendered? You can't get the GridView object until it is created, and the view is not created until the grid is rendered.

If you are trying to access it after render() and it's still not working, do you have some code or a page that I can look at?

cgp
6 Oct 2006, 4:00 AM
Wow! That was fast. I just came back to reply the exact same thing. Yeah, ok, so it needs to be rendered first. Got it!