PDA

View Full Version : Auto-complete comboBox



chuvinha
26 Nov 2010, 9:54 AM
Hi guys, I have a comboBox and the user has to choice one option.
But the list is big.
So I want to put a field above from comboBox where the user can write, like a auto-complete.
I have no idea as to do this.
Could someone help me?

plalx
26 Nov 2010, 10:04 AM
The Ext.form.ComboBox already supports that kind of behaviour. Take a look at mode: 'remote' in the doc. It doesn't even have to be remote... as soon as the user will type into the combobox, the results will get filtered.

chuvinha
29 Nov 2010, 5:05 AM
Hummm....I get it
I was using editable="false"
That's why it wasn't work.
I took this and now it was work =))
Thank's scarsick