PDA

View Full Version : Will cell span in grid be available in 4.x version?



jackygurui
2 Dec 2010, 10:39 AM
Hi,

I'm just wondering if in 4.x version the GridPanel will have cell span functionality, like the top/left axises in the PivotGrid, but in normal cells?

Cheers


Jack

Condor
3 Dec 2010, 5:10 AM
You could do cell spanning in Ext 3 if you used my TableGridView extension.

jackygurui
3 Dec 2010, 8:04 AM
Thanks Condor. I must have missed it somehow yesterday.

Condor
3 Dec 2010, 8:12 AM
TableGridView only has the DOM markup to allow spanning; you still have to override the doRender method to actually support spanning.

jackygurui
3 Dec 2010, 9:51 AM
Right, I will have a try. Thanks Condor.