header: 'Name',
dataIndex: 'Name',
sortable: true
}];
},

buildView: function () {
return new Ext.grid.GroupingView({
forceFit: true,
groupTextTpl: '{text} ({[values.rs.length]} {[values.rs.length > 1 ? "Members" : "Member"]})'
});
},

buildStore: function () {
return new Ext.data.GroupingStore({
url: MyAppUrls.ListRelationshipMembers,
baseParams: { relationshipId: this.relationshipId },
fields: ['Id', 'ObjType', 'Name'],
sortInfo: { field: 'Name', direction: 'ASC' },
reader: new Ext.data.JsonReader({
root: 'data'
}),
groupField: 'ObjType'
});
}
});

MyAppUrls.ListRelationshipMembers is a valid constant with the correct URL string in it. When I load this component, the ListRelationshipMembers URL returns the following json:

{"data":[{"Id":1,"ObjType":"topic","Name":"Test2"}]}

Unfortunately, the grid is showing with the border, columns, etc.. but no data is being populated in the grid itself. As this is my first attempt at using grids, I am not sure what I am doing wrong.

Aero
18 Dec 2010, 5:28 PM
Hi,

Haven't tested you code but mabey you need a totalProperty and successProperty: 'success' config in the reader. Echo JSON from php for instance with a totalCount in the JSON callback.Also i have the fields within the reader.

Something like (in php):

echo $callback . '(' . json_encode(Array('totalCount' => $nbrows,
'records' => $result
)
) . ');';

this is how my reader looks like for a GroupStore.

var taskReader = new Ext.data.JsonReader({
idProperty: 'id',
root: 'records',
successProperty: 'success',
totalProperty: 'totalCount',
fields: [
{name: 'kategori'},
{name: 'artikel'},
{name: 'fee', type: 'float'},
{name: 'units'},
{name: 'sum'},
{name: 'indoor', type: 'bool'}
]

});

Ps. Use the in-build CRUD function..it will make your life much easier =)

KallDrexx
18 Dec 2010, 8:08 PM
Thanks for the response! I tried updating my server, which now returns the following JSON:

{"success":true,"data":[{"Id":1,"ObjType":"topic","Name":"Test2"}],"totalCount":1}