PDA

View Full Version : Placing fbar on top



SabaSarwat
27 Dec 2010, 12:24 AM
Good morning,
I have a fbar and i want it to show after the title bar as well as in bottom. I want to use the same toolbar items on both bars. When i see forum, i find only bottomToolbar, topToolbar and fbar. Is not there any way to copy the same fbar below the title bar?

Waiting for response.
Regards!

Condor
27 Dec 2010, 1:21 AM
You can't use a component twice, so you have to create 2 toolbar instances, not one.

You could assign the toolbars as tbar and bbar (or tbar and fbar, but then you would have to apply some css to the tbar to make it look the same as the fbar).

SabaSarwat
27 Dec 2010, 1:53 AM
Cant i use the replica of fbar at top, just to enhance visibility.

Condor
27 Dec 2010, 2:00 AM
No, but you can use the bbar instead.

SabaSarwat
27 Dec 2010, 2:07 AM
how can i remove the frame of tbar?
or cant i use a reference to existing toolbar?

Condor
27 Dec 2010, 2:34 AM
Haven't tested, but you probably need to specify a fbar cls, e.g.

bbar: {
toolbarCls: 'x-panel-fbar',
items: [...]
}

SabaSarwat
27 Dec 2010, 2:41 AM
Thanks condor :)
I was trying to write my own cls, but that was not such good effect.