PDA

View Full Version : [Closed] Node cannot be inserted at the specified point in the hierarchy" code: "3



Naokai
28 Dec 2010, 6:27 AM
Hello,
i have a problem i try to put a tabpanel into a viewport, coz i want the tabpanel have a height and width of 100%.
But instead of that i get this ErrorMessage:
Node cannot be inserted at the specified point in the hierarchy" code: "3Here is a codesample which should trigger this error. The Tabpanel is part of a FormPanel.

I have no idea why i recive this error can anybody help?


{
xtype:'viewport',
layout: 'fit',
items:[{
xtype:'tabpanel',
activeTab: 0,
deferredRender: false,
defaults:{bodyStyle:'padding:6px'},
items:[{
title:'Customer Details',
layout:'column',
items:[{
border:false,
columnWidth:.3,
layout: 'form',
defaultType: 'textfield',
items: [{
fieldLabel: 'Country',
name: 'ccountry'
},{
fieldLabel: 'City',
name: 'ccity'
},{
fieldLabel: 'Postcode',
name: 'cpostcode'
},{
fieldLabel: 'Street',
name: 'cstreet'
},{
fieldLabel: 'Sales',
name: 'csales'
},{
fieldLabel: 'Sales2',
name: 'csales2'
}]
},{
border:false,
columnWidth:.7,
layout: 'form',
items: [{
cls:'x-plain',
title:'Memo',
layout:'fit',
items: {
xtype:'htmleditor',
fieldLabel:'test'
}
}]
}]
},{
title:'Orders placed',
items: grid4
},{
title:'Pictures'
}]
}
Best Regards
Lars

Condor
28 Dec 2010, 6:31 AM
I don't see why this code would generate that error. Are you sure it's from this code?

ps. grid4 should BE a tabpanel item and not be contained by a panel.

Naokai
28 Dec 2010, 6:44 AM
totally strange now it works fine (i have no idea what happend), thanks anyway condor i will change that :)

Lars