PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Touch Application is not working in Android device ?



Shijutv
10 Jan 2011, 1:41 AM
Hi All,
I have Sencha Touch Application which is working good in iphone device . But when i try to work in android device it is not working.
What is the problem ?

Here is the URL http://cabotprojects.com/landers_toyoto/

Any help would be appreciated

Shiju

SimonFlack
10 Jan 2011, 2:16 AM
Your probably going to have to give us some more information... Eg. What android device are you testing on? What do you mean by "not working".

If you are using something like a HTC Legend than it most likely wont work very well because the device is just not up to the job. The only android device I have tested that works really well is Samsungs Galaxy S.

Simon

Shijutv
10 Jan 2011, 2:34 AM
Your probably going to have to give us some more information... Eg. What android device are you testing on? What do you mean by "not working".

If you are using something like a HTC Legend than it most likely wont work very well because the device is just not up to the job. The only android device I have tested that works really well is Samsungs Galaxy S.

Simon

Hi ,
I have tested on HTC Magic(AndroId 1.5) and android emulator (SDK ANDROID 1.6) . In both case it is not working
My doubt is for working in android device , should we need any extra coding ?

When i run it shows loading.then it become a blank screen


Thanks
Shiju

SimonFlack
10 Jan 2011, 2:49 AM
I have never got it to work on older versions of android. I would recommend 2.0 and up. Our app only seems to work well on the higher end androids like Samsungs Galaxy S running android 2.2.

mitchellsimoens
10 Jan 2011, 5:29 AM
Sencha Touch doesn't support Android < 2.* so 1.5 and 1.6 is going to be bad at best.

Shijutv
11 Jan 2011, 12:11 AM
Hi All,
I have chaged the sdk version to > 2 .Now it is working

Thanks for your great support


Shiju