PDA

View Full Version : possible bug in Ext.data.loadRecords?

rmitchell62@me.com
13 Jan 2011, 8:51 PM
Can anyone help me understand this? I'm pretty new to Sencha Touch - this is my second HttpRequest. First one used Ext.Ajax.request and worked very well. Very easy once I found an example. The server just returned html which I stuffed into a container.

Now I'm trying to used the Store/Model/Proxy/Reader -json route for a second api call.
I did this:

function getSizeColour(){

relatedSku = Ext.getCmp('fSCSearchFld').getValue();
var gSC_store = new Ext.data.Store({
model: 'getSC',
proxy: {
type: 'ajax',
url: '/dynamic/getSizeColour.cgi',
extraParams: {
SKU: relatedSku, //'SKU I know, send back colour/size permutations',
UUID: gSC_sessionUuid, // 'a uuid or null',
},
reader: {
type: 'json',
root: 'sizeByColour',
successProperty: 'success',
totalProperty: 'uuid' //note totalProperty is overloaded
}
}
});
gSC_store.load();
}

I run the code, and watch in the chrome debugger, tracing the httprequests. This gets emitted:

XHR finished loading: "http://192.168.10.19/dynamic/getSizeColour.cgi?_dc=1294977242083&SKU=12345&UUID=&limit=25".

So far so good. My proxy rewrites /dynamic to /cgi-bin and passes the request to another host. The parameters look as expected. (although you stick a magic 'limit' in there????)

However I haven't written the cgi-bin perl script on the server yet so, as expected I get an error from the far end.
Response in the debugger is:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
getSizeColour.cgiFailed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
XHR finished loading: "http://192.168.10.19/dynamic/getSizeColour.cgi?_dc=1294977242083&SKU=12345&UUID=&limit=25".
sencha-touch-debug.js:7209Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
Ext.data.Store.Ext.extend.loadRecordssencha-touch-debug.js:7209
Ext.data.Store.Ext.extend.onProxyLoadsencha-touch-debug.js:7021