PDA

View Full Version : Checkbox menu item with embedded combobox

Moinois
21 Jan 2011, 4:07 PM
Hi all,

I've tried to put a combo box inside a checkbox menu item without success. What I would like to achieve is something like this:

[x] Not named: [combo box with list 1 to 10]

What I've come up with so far is something that have the elements the way I would like to but it doesn't really look right. I.e. the checkbox isn't aligned with the others, the menu item doesn't "light up" when you hoover over it and the text is also misaligned and doesn't have the right class to look like the other menu texts. :((

I've used a compositefield, maybe that's not the right way to do this? I was thinking of extending the checkmenuitem but I'm not that experienced to get how to do it... And I was also considering if I could make this by using a template somehow, but.. how?

Currently when I select a value in the combo the menu disappears so you have to click on the menu button again to see what you selected and it diminishes the user experience, is there any way to prevent that from happening?

My code so far:

,tbar:[
{
xtype: 'tbbutton'
,text: 'Persons'
,menu: [
{ text: 'John Doe', checked: false, hideOnClick: false }
,{ text: 'Friends'
,hideOnClick: false
,menu: [
{ text: 'Jane Doe', checked: false, hideOnClick: false }
]
}
,{
xtype: 'compositefield'
,items: [
{
xtype : 'checkbox'
,width : 20
}
,{
xtype : 'label'
,text : 'Not named:'
},
{
xtype : 'combo'
,editable : false
,triggerAction : 'all'
,lazyRender : true
,mode : 'local'
,valueField : 'myId'
,displayField : 'displayText'
,flex: 1
,store: new Ext.data.ArrayStore({
id : 0
,fields: [
'myId'
,'displayText'
]
,data: [
[1, 1]
,[2, 2]
,[3, 3]
,[4, 4]
,[5, 5]
,[6, 6]
,[7, 7]
,[8, 8]
,[9, 9]
,[10, 10]
]
})
}
]
}
]
}
]

I know that I have many questions but it's because I'm not sure that I'm on the right track here... I'm not looking for a complete solution here, just a nudge in the right direction.

Thanks!

valititi