PDA

View Full Version : [3.3.1] [Feature Request or Bug?] Missing deleteBaseParam method



Felicitus
23 Jan 2011, 6:47 PM
You can set a base parameter for a store using store.setBaseParam. However, if you need to dynamically remove parameters, you can't do this because deleteBaseParam doesn't exist.

Condor
23 Jan 2011, 11:43 PM
delete store.baseParams['my-param'];

Felicitus
24 Jan 2011, 12:41 AM
delete store.baseParams['my-param'];

The docs clearly say:


To modify this property see setBaseParam

The docs should either be updated to reflect that what you posted should be used (including the sample), or a deleteBaseParam method should be added.

mitchellsimoens
24 Jan 2011, 8:45 AM
Doesn't mean you can't manually delete something. Usually you wouldn't need to change baseParams. They are base, you can then use the different ways of specifying params after that.

Condor
24 Jan 2011, 10:06 AM
Yet another option:

store.setBaseParam['my-param', undefined];