PDA

View Full Version : MixedCollection need to assin to store again



hidayshaik
12 Feb 2011, 3:13 AM
I have
//Params myfieldname
//Params myvalue
var mixObj = mycombo.getStore().query("custname", infosystems)
is retunning mixedcolletion
I want to assign the query values to orginal store as
myoriginalstore = mixObj ;
I got 4 values based on query
but i am not able to select those value from drop down
and orginal filter is also gone(when user types first letter then only those values should show)

any help on this?

Condor
12 Feb 2011, 3:56 AM
You could use:

myOriginalStore.loadRecords({records: mixObj.data});

But do you really want to remove the other records? Wouldn't it be more practical to filter the store?

myoriginalstore.filter("custname", infosystems);

tevente
13 Feb 2011, 9:44 PM
Hello all,

I have same problem...How to assign the mixedCollection object to JsonStore of a combo
when I directly assigning like

var mixObj = myCombo.getStore().query('custId', 'infoSystems');
myorignalStore = mixObj;

values are assiging to combo
but I am not able to select them from drop down (getting error as s= this.getAt() is not a function)& when I type first letter its not filtering in the filter values.

I have tried by this way
mycombo.store.loadRecords({records: mixObj.data});
it didn't work for at all...
I have one question... I didnt see any loadRecords() in API for store

any body have any solution how to assign the mixedColletion object values to JsonStore of combo box?

Condor
16 Feb 2011, 11:18 AM
loadRecords is private method.

What exactly are you trying to do? This doesn't look like the correct solution.