PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] Extjs menus and combobox issues in IE9 RC



hitekshu
14 Feb 2011, 1:19 AM
In the new IE9 RC the comboboxes do not open up.
Also the menus do not show icons supplied in the iconCls attribute.

ExtJS library isnt working well with IE9 so far. Are you guys coming up with new releases for IE9 ??

Hutmann
15 Mar 2011, 3:32 AM
i do have the same problems! The list of my ComboBox gets an inline style with height:0px, so it's not displayed! Tryed it to change in the IE developer tools to height:auto, this would work.

How can i fix this?

douglash
15 Mar 2011, 11:04 AM
Agreed. IE9 is causing some major issues. Will there be patches for the 3.3.1 release? Do things look better with 4.0?

jakehurst
15 Mar 2011, 1:24 PM
I too need some IE9 support. Menus are rendered incorrectly.

borg
11 Apr 2011, 6:11 AM
I had this issue with IE9 until I removed this: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">

but it kept happening if the combobox was in a fieldset. Then I realized it wasn't the doctype it was because I had the fieldset defaults: width: '100%', grow: true, allowBlank: true

I removed those and it fixed it

Jeremy Solarz
20 Apr 2011, 12:58 AM
I had the same problem with a combo box that I transformed via Ext JS

I only got the error in IE 9 (height = 0).

After some investigation I found out that I had to extend IE9's standard behavior
with this function.



if (typeof Range.prototype.createContextualFragment == "undefined") {
Range.prototype.createContextualFragment = function (html) {
var doc = window.document;
var container = doc.createElement("div");
container.innerHTML = html;
var frag = doc.createDocumentFragment(), n;
while ((n = container.firstChild)) {
frag.appendChild(n);
}
return frag;
};
}


Regards to Tim Down
http://stackoverflow.com/users/96100/tim-down

who posted the solution on Stackoverflow

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5375616/extjs4-ie9-object-doesnt-support-property-or-method-createcontextualfragmen

jakepogo
23 Jun 2011, 8:40 AM
Hi,,

One of our users are telling us the same thing. They say they can view the site but all combo boxes are not doing anything when they click on them. The user is using a NEW computer loaded with windows 7/IE 9, but unfortunately checking both 32 bit and 64 bit IE9 in 9 standards, 9 standards compatibility, quirks, and 7 compatibility modes, and even clearing cache eveytime we can not reproduce what they see. We tried using a lap top and a desk top computer and changing any related settings in the advanced internet options but still we were unable to recreate this. I see quite a few people have this problem so it must be something very specific.... Does anyone have an EXACT test case that might reproduce this?

tryanDLS
23 Jun 2011, 10:31 AM
Have you verified any of the above using Ext 3.4?

twisted_pear
1 Jul 2011, 5:24 PM
I had the same odd issue. I thought it was my code, but then checked out the toolbar examples for each version and pinpointed that it was an Ext Bug.

View the below in IE9
Ext 3.3.1 Example (w/bug) (http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-3.3.1/examples/menu/menus.html)
Ext 4.02a Example (bug free) (http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.2a/examples/menu/menus.html)

I downloaded 3.3.4 and upgraded my 3.3.1 and the issue disappeared.

Example of the issue is attached in image.
26860

jakepogo
7 Oct 2011, 11:43 AM
Yes, when we updated from 3.3 to 3.4 this problem (along with a bunch of other IE9 specific problems) was cured. Thanks Sencha!