PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED]Toolbar Button w/ MenuCheckItem(s) Error



apfister
19 Feb 2011, 4:24 PM
Getting an error when trying to use menucheckitems in a toolbar button with a sub-menu.

See here: http://ajpfister.com/sandbox/ext4tests/toolbar_btn_menu.html

Error reported:
Chrome 9.0.597.98 : Uncaught TypeError: Cannot set property 'activeChild' of undefined
FF 3.6.13 : me.parentMenu is undefined - me.parentMenu.activeChild = me.menu;
-both errors reference ext-all-debug.js line 49741
-haven't bothered testing in IE7/8 ...

Steps to reproduce:

Click "Button w/ Menu" button on toolbar above grid
Menu appears
Mouse over second item. Sub-menu should appear but error is thrown at this point.


Thanks,
Adam

evant
20 Feb 2011, 7:15 PM
This has been resolved, thanks for the report.

anitacynax
11 Aug 2014, 5:43 AM
Am still getting this error today (11 August 2014). In my case, submenu (which contains plain menu items and not menucheckitems) does not display. Am using Ext JS 4.1.3.