PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Charts: binding series to axes



Nitro
3 Mar 2011, 3:54 AM
Hello,

there seems to be somewhat of a problem with binding a Line series to a Numerical axis. Namely, I can either bind to the "left" axis or the "bottom" axis. This results in the series displayed with either wrong x- or y-coordinates.

If I set axis to "undefined" then the series is displayed wrong, too. This is because the code in drawSeries() is wrong.

I did a little monkey patching in the Ext.Chart.Series.Line.drawSeries() function:



for (var i = 0; i < me.axes.length; i++) {
axis = chart.axes.get(me.axes[i]);
...
}


This way I can bind my Line series to multiple axes and the xScale and yScale values are calculated properly. Any chance this gets looked at for the next version?

Using ext4-pr2.

-Matthias

Jamie Avins
3 Mar 2011, 10:08 AM
Yes, this needs to be cleaned up for all series. Lines and Scatter in particular are currently incorrect. Not sure if it will get into PR3, but very soon.

Jamie Avins
3 Mar 2011, 3:24 PM
You will be able to do this in PR3.

Nitro
3 Mar 2011, 3:31 PM
Wow, that was fast.

Thanks a lot Jamie!

-Matthias