PDA

View Full Version : Combo box a.dom.select is not a function



mond
8 Mar 2011, 6:01 PM
Hi there, im experiencing error in ext-all.js file line 11 which is "a.dom.select is not a function"

i have 6 combo boxes and each of them has remote filled fields. Some of the combo works right but there are some has error..

It occurs when i select a combo. and i didnt do the autocomplete feature in combobox in ext 3.2.1.



xtype:'combo',
store :populateco(),
id : 'company',
valueField : 'cocode',
displayField : 'coshort',
listClass :'listalign',
minChars :0,
typeAhead :true,
autoSelect : true,
editable : true,
selectOnFocus: true,
forceSelection: true,
triggerAction: 'all',
emptyText :'Select a company...',
width : 170[/INDENT]

vishalnnsingh
8 Mar 2011, 8:37 PM
Please post your entire js code, atleast the code for combos for which you are getting errors.
I am sure there is a problem form your end...

mond
8 Mar 2011, 8:54 PM
HERE IT IS:


new Ext.Panel({
renderTo: 'company',
border: false,
bodyStyle: 'background-color: transparent',
height: 25,
width: 800,
layout: 'column',
items: [
{
xtype : 'compositefield',
items :[
{
xtype : 'box',
html : 'Business Group:',
width : 100
},{
xtype : 'box',
html : ' ',
width : 10
},
new Ext.form.ComboBox({
id : 'bugroup',
store :populatebu(),
typeAhead :true,
valueField :'bucode',
displayField :'budesc',
listClass :'listalign',
minChars :0,
autoSelect : true,
editable : true,
selectOnFocus: true,
forceSelection: true,
triggerAction: 'all',
emptyText:'Select a Business Group...',
width : 170,
listeners: {
beforequery: function(qe){
delete qe.combo.lastQuery;
}
}
}),{
xtype : 'box',
html : ' ',
width : 10
},{
xtype : 'box',
html : 'Company:',
width : 118
},
{

xtype :'combo',
store :populateco(),
id : 'company',
valueField : 'cocode',
displayField : 'coshort',
listClass :'listalign',
minChars :0,
typeAhead :true,
autoSelect : true,
editable : true,
selectOnFocus: true,
forceSelection: true,
triggerAction: 'all',
emptyText :'Select a company...',
width : 170
}
]
}]
})