PDA

View Full Version : Adding a new grid row to a store which has an auto-increment ID

zuw
15 Mar 2011, 5:36 AM
Sorry if this questions has been asked before - but I've searched the forum and came up empty.

I'm new to Ext and trying to get a grid working with a mySQL back-end. I've got deletes and updated working via a JSONWriter. My problem is when I'm trying to add a new record - I have a button on the tbar with the following code for click -

function addNewEmployee(){
var e = new Emp();
_empGrd.stopEditing();
_empDataStore.insert(0, e);
_empGrd.getView().refresh();
_empGrd.getSelectionModel().selectRow(0);
_empGrd.startEditing(0);
}

the Emp record is -

var Emp = Ext.data.Record.create( [
{name: 'id', type:'int', mapping:'employee_id'}
,{name: 'employee_num', type:'string'}
,{name: 'division', type:'string'}
,{name: 'division_id', type:'string'}
,{name: 'name', type:'string'}
,{name: 'role', type:'string'}
,{name: 'compare', type:'bool'}
]);

note: the employee_id is an auto-increment field in the employee table.

My column model is -

empColModel = new Ext.grid.ColumnModel([
{
header: 'Employee Number'
, dataIndex: 'employee_num'
, editor: new Ext.form.TextField({allowBlank:false})
}
,{
header: 'Name'
, dataIndex: 'name'
, maskRe: /([a-zA-Z0-9\s]+)$/
, maxLength: 150
}
,{
header: 'Role'
, dataIndex:'role'
, maskRe: /([a-zA-Z0-9\s]+)$/
, maxLength: 150
},
{
header: 'Division'
, dataIndex: 'division'
}
, {
header: 'Compare?'
, xtype: 'checkcolumn'
, dataIndex:'compare'
, editor: new Ext.form.Checkbox()
}
]);

Store code -

empDataStore = new Ext.data.Store({
id: 'empDataStore'
, proxy: new Ext.data.HttpProxy({
url: 'lib/employee.php'
, method: 'POST'
, api: {update: 'lib/employee.php?a=update', destroy: 'lib/employee.php?a=delete'}
})
, reader: new Ext.data.JsonReader({root:'result', totalProperty:'total',id:'employee_id', messageProperty: 'message', successProperty:'success'}, _emp)