PDA

View Full Version : [PR5][FIXED-EXTJSIV-189] ComboBox Selection Issue



PV-Patrick
20 Mar 2011, 10:40 PM
Is anyone experiencing issues with the ComboBox selection of items? I can't seem to duplicate or narrow down this issue and it seems to happen at random intervals. What happens is if you just keep selecting options it eventually "freezes" and I am unable to select options in the ComboBox anymore. Sometimes this happens at selection #2 and sometimes it's selection #22. It almost always happens after I resize the window in which the form with the combobox is contained.

Here is the combobox I am using:


xtype : 'combobox',
fieldLabel : 'Type',
name : 'type',
typeAhead : true,
store : new Ext.data.ArrayStore({
id : 0,
fields : ['value','option'],
data : [['0','Option 1'],['1','Option 2'],['2','Option 3']]
}),
valueField : 'value',
displayField : 'option',
emptyText : 'Select token type...',
queryMode : 'local',
forceSelection : true,
allowBlank : false


This is happening in both FF and Chrome and as I mentioned, I can't seem to find a solid pattern to duplicate the issue 100% of the time.

jlmorgan
21 Mar 2011, 9:04 AM
I have the same issue, but when using a JSON Reader:



{
displayField : 'name',
fieldLabel : 'Country',
name : 'country_id',
store : new Ext.data.Store({
fields: [
{ name: 'id', type: 'int' },
'name'
],

proxy: {
reader: {
root: 'rows',
totalProperty: 'count',
type: 'json'
},
type: 'ajax',
url : 'data/country'
}
}),
triggerAction : 'all',
typeAhead : true,
valueField : 'id',
xtype : 'combo'
}
Every attempt to select an item from the list results in a failed selection but no error.

4CastRisk
21 Mar 2011, 9:14 AM
Very similar code, so won't repost but as of yet I've been unable to get selecting an item in a combobox to work. The trigger works fine, and I can see all the items in the store listed - but the click event on the item itself doesn't work.

This is currently happening to me with every combobox I have in my forms with PR5

jlmorgan
21 Mar 2011, 9:15 AM
Putting the data local to the config and switch the proxy type to 'memory' did not change the lack of selection response.

oaugustus
21 Mar 2011, 10:38 AM
Hi,

I have the same problem, details is related in this post (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?127206-PR4-combobox-error-me.dom.className-is-undefined)

jlmorgan
21 Mar 2011, 10:42 AM
Seems to be anchored around:

Allows a selection:


queryMode: 'local'


Fails at selection:


queryMode: 'remote'


Difficult tracking down where queryMode and isLocalMode are causing this failure, but it's happening around that config option.

cram
21 Mar 2011, 11:11 AM
Looks like the problem is in SetValue() of ComboBox.js. I believe there should be a line:


delete me.inSetValue;


just after the model is selected (ie. after line 842).

cram
21 Mar 2011, 1:07 PM
oops, make that after line 834. With context:



if (models.length) {
selModel.select(models);
}
delete me.inSetValue;

jjohnston
22 Mar 2011, 5:26 PM
Thanks cram, you were correct. The fix has been committed.