PDA

View Full Version : Adding button/toolbar to gridpanel makes it unscrollable



mohan_b
22 Mar 2011, 12:30 AM
To get to the point, please have a look at the following two examples

Standard grid
http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/dev/examples/grid/xml-grid.html

Grid which has an additional toolbar(AZFilter)
http://dev.sk-typo3.de/ext/azfilter.html

In both cases, increase the widths of the column such that the total width is more than that of the grid.. and you will notice that the AZFilter grid does not get a horizontal scrollbar

This is also evident when we add a button using add function ('add' being hidden in Gridpanel.. is not visible in the Documentation)

Do let me know what am I missing.. I have investigated the generated markup for a long time and have come up empty

thanks

mohan_b
23 Mar 2011, 3:44 AM
Any thoughts?

mohan_b
24 Mar 2011, 1:09 PM
any CSS expert out there to pitch in?