PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED-EXTJSIV-469] GridPanel doesn't render correctly when too few items



aghextjs
29 Mar 2011, 12:55 PM
I modified the grid example "Data Binding". All I did was delete all except for one item out of sheldon.xml. The gridpanel has empty space between the header and the first row.

25407

aghextjs
3 Apr 2011, 5:13 AM
I received an email about a response to this thread, but don't see the response. Anyways, the response said (from Animal)


Can you explain what you did?
Delete ll items except one?
There are only two. The grid and the detail Panel. And your image shows both there.
So what did you really do?
And obviously, if you only want one child item, then you do not want a border layout.
But there might be a bug if I can find a way to reproduce it? Can you give more info?

So, more info. I deleted all except one item out of the sheldon.xml file. So that there is only one row in the grid. It is only a data change. I didn't touch any of the layout/component structure. In sheldon.xml, each entry is named an "item". Which I guess is caused the confusion. Hope that helps.

Annie

aconran
4 Apr 2011, 12:20 PM
THis should be fixed in the next release.