PDA

View Full Version : Getting problem in GridPanel



saurabh.find
5 Apr 2011, 4:31 AM
hi ! I am using Ext.grid.GridPanel and dynamically add new row into grid. i have button on grid bottom. called the function. insert a new row(). but problem is that existing data flushed when i add new row. how can i consist the data after add new row into grid panel.
please any body can help./:)

mankz
5 Apr 2011, 4:42 AM
You should post in the Help section, not Open Discussion.

5 Apr 2011, 6:58 AM
moved to help :)

Kcarpenter
5 Apr 2011, 7:13 AM
The docs seem to be off line or I would link you.
But after adding the new row to the store, you need to pass a True with either the insert() or the load().
Passing this 'true', causes an Append instead of a Reload.
Can't remember off the top of my head, haven't been using EXT long.

mitchellsimoens
5 Apr 2011, 8:16 AM
Both add and insert do not accept true to append the records. add will add the record to the end and insert will simply insert it at whatever index you specify....

load and reload do accept the add parameter that will tell the Store to append or not.

Kcarpenter
5 Apr 2011, 9:24 AM
Both add and insert do not accept true to append the records. add will add the record to the end and insert will simply insert it at whatever index you specify....

load and reload do accept the add parameter that will tell the Store to append or not.
Yeah thats it, docs being down hinder what little help i am :(

mitchellsimoens
5 Apr 2011, 9:25 AM
I always have a local copy and use this primarily. Go VirtualHosts!

http://extjs4/docs
http://extjs3/docs
http://st/docs

Love it