PDA

View Full Version : [INFOREQ][b2] Gauge series initialize method requires store to be loaded to function



12 Apr 2011, 4:44 AM
If the store is not loaded, the code will bomb in this step.
http://tdg-i.com/img/screencasts/2011-04-12_0841.png

evant
12 Apr 2011, 6:33 AM
If you call each on an empty store it just won't iterate. Can you post a short test case? I tried to reproduce using:



Ext.onReady(function () {

store1.removeAll();

Ext.create('Ext.Window', {
width: 800,
height: 250,
title: 'Gauge Charts',
tbar: [{
text: 'Reload Data',
handler: function() {
store1.loadData(generateData(1));
}
}],
layout: {
type: 'hbox',
align: 'stretch'
},
items: [{
xtype: 'chart',
animate: {
easing: 'elasticIn',
duration: 1000
},
store: store1,
insetPadding: 25,
flex: 1,
axes: [{
type: 'gauge',
position: 'gauge',
minimum: 0,
maximum: 100,
steps: 10,
margin: -10
}],
series: [{
type: 'gauge',
field: 'data1',
donut: false,
colorSet: ['#F49D10', '#ddd']
}]
}]
}).show();
});

12 Apr 2011, 12:19 PM
Evan, you're completely correct.

The issue was on my side. I was calling store.loadData({value:1111}) <--- passing in a plain Object instead of loadData([{value:1111}])


It highlights another issue though, perhaps JsonStore/ArrayStore should throw an exception if you're not passing an array?

12 Apr 2011, 12:21 PM
One other thing, please test in the version that is being reported. :)

I noticed your axis has a type of 'gauge', which is 'Gauge' in beta 2. You are probably testing on a newer build :D