PDA

View Full Version : UpdateManager's scripts param



moraes
21 Dec 2006, 2:48 PM
um.update({
url: 'your-url.php',
params: {param1: 'foo', param2: 'bar'}, // or a URL encoded string
callback: yourFunction,
scope: yourObject, //(optional scope)
discardUrl: false,
nocache: false,
text: 'Loading...',
timeout: 30,
scripts: false
});
The 'scripts' param is not very clearly documented. Should it be an array? Should the locations be absolute or relative to something?

Also, if I load a test script with just "alert('Hello');" should the alert appear after the update is complete?

tryanDLS
21 Dec 2006, 3:03 PM
I think it's just a bool to indicate whether scripts in your repsonse get processed.

moraes
21 Dec 2006, 3:06 PM
Wow. Totally different than what I was thinking. I thought it was used to define the scripts that would be loaded. So that's why it doesn't work. :lol:

Ok, looking to another direction now. Thanks!