PDA

View Full Version : jsakalos accordion+InfoPanel and HtmEditor



ericd
23 Sep 2007, 12:46 PM
Has anyone tried using said components together? When I try to run the HtmlEditor inside a InfoPanel I get an exception. Running the htmlEditor by itself works and the Accordion by itself also works, but combined, bad news

jsakalos
23 Sep 2007, 12:58 PM
First of all, Accordion is user extension so Premium Help rules don't apply to it as it's not official Ext JS LLC product.

Nevertheless, I'll help you.

The most basic rule connected with Accordion/InfoPanel is to NOT render advanced Ext components (grid, tree and probably also HtmlEditor) into a collapsed panel. Collapsed panel is display:none so no dimensions are available.

Therefore I put all lazy creation/rendering of such components to panel's expand event (with option single:true).

Try to do the same to see if the problem persists.

ericd
23 Sep 2007, 1:02 PM
Thanks Jozef,

I will be more careful next time. If there is any way for me to move this into the appropriate forum, let me know and I shall do it. I will try your suggestion right way.

jsakalos
23 Sep 2007, 1:03 PM
I'll move it into User Extensions forum.