PDA

View Full Version : Basic Tutorials?

RenokK
31 May 2011, 5:02 AM
Hey There.

Im new to Sencha. So i searched for some tutorials. The only thing i found was the "Hello World" Tutorial witch is kind of too basic. Are there any step by step tutorials witch teach me how to get used to Sencha?

Thx for you help

RenokK

kevinv1990
31 May 2011, 6:00 AM
you can find them on the sencha touch page and by checking the examples which is in the ST folder you downloaded. Also if you search on the forums and api you find many information.

Greetz

RenokK
31 May 2011, 6:13 AM
So for example. There is this example page:

http://touchstyle.mobi/app/

Is there a way to get the code of this page? I love the style this is made.

But im a real newbie. so on this page:

http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/touch/examples/kitchensink/

theres that "source" button. not i copied the source code. and what to do with is now? well. maybe im just too stupid to find anything usefull for an total beginner or there is nothing.

AndreaCammarata
31 May 2011, 1:37 PM
Hi RenokK.
You can have a look at my website, I'm slowly writing a free Sencha Touch course.
Maybe it can help you

http://www.andreacammarata.com/en/corsi/sencha-touch/

RenokK
31 May 2011, 10:25 PM
Thx. This looks great. Ill give your free cours a try. Ill tell you later if it was helping me.

EDIT:
Ok i took a look at the tutorials. the description is in english but the tutorial isnt...thats not good...i dont understand what you are writing there...

siddharta
31 May 2011, 10:54 PM
andreacammarata, Great job!! you won a "mi piace" in facebook :)

AndreaCammarata
2 Jun 2011, 11:58 PM
Thx. This looks great. Ill give your free cours a try. Ill tell you later if it was helping me.

EDIT:
Ok i took a look at the tutorials. the description is in english but the tutorial isnt...thats not good...i dont understand what you are writing there...

I would really like to write them in native english, but actually I don't have too much time to do it.