PDA

View Full Version : Ext.form.Select not working as expected on mobile

domingosnovo
13 Jun 2011, 4:46 PM
Hello all,

I've been using Sencha Touch for the last few weeks, and besides the fact that I'm a JS newbie, I usually managed to solve my coding issues either by myself or by googling the web. This time, though, I was not that lucky. Please bear with me if this is a FAQ question, I really tried (and failed) to find an answer for my issue.

Right now my application is basically a really simple CRUD, with specific screens for each action. I am using google chrome (on mac) to test my app, and on this browser, everything works as expected. But, when I try to load that same application on iPhone or Android, I do get one "interface" issue. That is, I have a form with 3 different combos, each one populated dynamically through a Json Store. The store itself works as expected, as all options appears correctly, even on mobile. The problem is that specifically on a mobile browser, I am not able to switch options on this select forms.

I dont get any console or JS errors at all. It is just as if I didn't have the right listener for this action (maybe I just need to listen to an specific tap action - that would be the FAQ thing, probably).

This is the relevant part of the code I've wrote. Let me you if you need other parts of the code.

Ext.regModel('EquipJson', {
fields: ['id_equip', 'nome_equip', 'id_tp_equip', 'status_equip']
});

Ext.regModel('SalaJson', {
fields: ['id_sala', 'nome_sala']
});

EquipListStore = new Ext.data.Store({
model : 'EquipJson',
sorters: 'data',
proxy : {
type : 'ajax',
url : 'JsonEquip',
reader : {
type : 'json'
}
},
autoLoad : true
});

SalaListStore = new Ext.data.Store({
model : 'SalaJson',
sorters: 'data',
proxy : {
type : 'ajax',
url : 'JsonSala',
reader : {
type : 'json'
}
},
autoLoad : true
});

MyForm = new Ext.form.FormPanel({
title: 'Nova reserva',
xtype: 'form',
id: 'newitemform',
scroll: 'vertical',
url: 'ReservaMobile',