PDA

View Full Version : Issues starting out with Sencha Touch.

shurrock
14 Jun 2011, 12:56 PM
Hey guys,

I am new to sencha, only been at it for a few days, and having some initial issues.

Firstly some of the examples that come with the download of Sencha do not work for me, i get a blank page, with nothing on the screen. Does anyone else experience this or know why this happens?

Secondly, ive started to build an app, the basis of a tab bar application with mutliviews, and i have some initial questions.

Ext.setup({
tabletStartupScreen: 'tablet_startup.png',
phoneStartupScreen: 'phone_startup.png',
icon: 'icon.png',
glossOnIcon: false,
onReady: function(){
Ext.regModel('Contact', {
fields: ['firstName', 'lastName']
});

new Ext.TabPanel({
fullscreen: true,
items: new Ext.List({
title: 'My Tab',
tpl: '<tpl for="."><div class="contact"><strong>{firstName}</strong> {lastName}</div></tpl>',
itemSelector: 'div.contact',

singleSelect: true,
grouped: true,
indexBar: true,

store: new Ext.data.Store({
model: 'Contact',
sorters: 'firstName',

getGroupString: function(record){
return record.get('firstName')[0];
},

data: [{
firstName: 'Tommy',
lastName: 'Maintz'
}]
})
})
});
}
});

I have this piece of code in my application, that adds a tabpanell, and the second tab should be a tableview or listview that is shown in the application.

I have included the debugging versions of the sencha library, but seem to not get any notifications of anything going wrong.

This just appears to be a blank screen on my browser, i am currently using safari.

If anyone has any suggestions, or even links to tutorials/documents that might help me i would be extremely great full, i have read the initial "learn" page on the site, but i just cant seem to get this working.

Any advice would be superb!B)

Thanks

Tom

marimaf
14 Jun 2011, 2:53 PM
Have you tried the examples in Google Chrome? Maybe that helps

shurrock
14 Jun 2011, 10:31 PM