PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] [4.0.2] XmlReader + XmlStore in Firefox

mrobinson
15 Jun 2011, 6:22 AM
I'm very new to sencha's products. Attended the fast track to sencha touch in Boston a couple of weeks ago, but what I really need to work on is ExtJS 4 right now.

What I'm trying to do now is to consume a vendor's XML REST webservices with an XmlStore & XmlReader and I can do it in Safari but not Firefox. In safari it works as expected, in Firefox the data doesn't seem to move from the proxy (it looks the same between ff & safari in the store.proxy.reader.xmlData property) into the data property of the store and I cannot figure out why.

The XML is namespaced, but it doesn't seem to matter if I strip out the name space from the XML. It seems like the xml reader is parsing the XML correctly, but its just not getting into the store's data element. There are no errors or warnings being thrown in FF 4 or 3.6

Here is the XML:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<r25:login_challenge xmlns:r25="http://www.collegenet.com/r25" xmlns:xl="http://www.w3.org/1999/xlink" pubdate="2011-06-09T09:51:27-04:00">
<r25:login>
<r25:challenge>8534ec8cf33ef5cee3d256d995ca3d87</r25:challenge>
<r25:username/>
<r25:response/>
</r25:login>
</r25:login_challenge>
Here's my javascript:

loginLoaded = function(records)
{
console.log(records);
console.log(records.getAt(0).get("challenge"));
}

Ext.define('modelLogin',
{
extend: 'Ext.data.Model',
fields: ['challenge','username','response'],
proxy:
{
type: 'rest',
url: r25.ws+'login.xml',
reader:
{
url: r25.ws+'login.xml',
type: 'xml',
record: 'login'
}
}
});
storeLogin = new Ext.data.Store({
listeners: {
load: loginLoaded
},
autoLoad: true,
model: 'modelLogin'
});

Note: doesn't seem to matter if I initialize the store as a Store or an XmlStore or if I define the reader as type:xml or as reader: new Ext.data.XmlReader({}) at least as far as this issue goes.

Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong, or is this a bug?

jsakalos
15 Jun 2011, 9:56 AM